Seven Stages of Purification and the Insight Knowledges

Author: Matara Sri Nanarama
Subtitle: Guide to the Progressive Stages of Buddhist Meditation
No of Pages: 144
Edition: 2nd
Year of Publication: 1993
File Size: 440 KB
Permission: Available through the generosity of the Buddhist Publication Society (
Blurb: A framework for the practising disciple's gradual progress from the cultivation of virtue up to the attainment of the final goal. Integral to the higher stages of purification are the nine types of insight-knowledge.
Notes: Appendices on jhanas and oneness.