The 31 Planes of Existence

Author: Bhante Suvanno
No of Pages: 89
Year of Publication: 2001
File Size: 1.7 MB
Permission: This e-book is made available under the licence of Creative Commons.
Blurb: The suttas describe the 31 distinct planes or realms of existence into which beings can be reborn during their long wanderings through samsara. These range from the extraordinarily dark, grim, and painful hell realms all the way up to the most sublime, refined and exquisitely blissful heavenly realms
Notes: Transcribed from casette recordings.