The Three Kayas

Author: Traleg Rinpoche
Subtitle: The Bodies of the Buddha
No of Pages: 14
Year of Publication: 1989
File Size: 160 KB
Permission: Creative Commons Licence
Blurb: Trikaya is Sanskrit for “three bodies”. In Mahāyāna Buddhism, there is a concept of the three modes of being: the dharmakaya (body of essence), the sambhogakaya (body of enjoyment), and the nirmanakaya (body of transformation). The author explains that the first 2 are existential states of being.